Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress

XS-XL 100% Pima Cotton Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru 40'' If in-between sizes, consider sizing up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
Review 1 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:September 14, 2012
fab dress
"this dress is really nice and would dress up or down, depending on your accessories. the quality of peruvian connection is always top of the line and you really need a dress like this."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:September 14, 2012
Exactly as described....love it!
"This is my new go to dress. Every woman should have this in their closet. I have had it a week and I already wore it to a business appointment (I'm an interior designer), out to dinner and to a funeral. I think it is also flattering as it does not hug the body below the rib cage. It is a beautiful midnight blue color. Black boots, heels, jewelery , scarves, jeans jacket or blazer... it all works!"
Review 3 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:August 21, 2012
Nice Dress
"This is a pretty, flattering dress. Another great Peruvian Connection product."
Review 4 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Date:August 3, 2012
Love it!!!
"This is a must have dress that will always go in my travel bag. Perfect for work, a date, I even wore it to a funeral this summer. Washes very well. A size 6 (5'7"/135 lbs) the size S fits perfectly and figure flatterig, not too snug anywhere including the sleeves--a dress that is not too tight so I may actually eat something. It is soft and feels cool on for a knit and the midnight color is a nice more black than blue color--very pretty."
Review 5 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:July 24, 2012
The Perfect Dress
"I recently purchased this dress after thinking about it for quite a while, and I'm so glad I did. This is a dress I think I'll wear a lot. It fits beautifully, is flattering to the figure, extremely comfortable, and can be used for all kinds of occasions from formal to casual (the first time I wore it was to a wedding). It can be accessorized easily. I really like the 3/4 sleeves. Just a great, easy-to-wear dress. I hope they will offer it in some other colors, as I would buy a second."
Review 6 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Date:June 8, 2012
Perfect
"So perfect, my daughter bought one as well. This little dress enjoys traveling and always arrives ready for adventure or a night out on the town."
Review 7 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:June 8, 2012
black knit dress
"The dress is going to be great for travel. It fits well and is comfortable. It can be dressed up for evening. It is hard to find age appropriate clothes and this dress fits the bill (the over 60 crowd)."
Review 8 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:June 3, 2012
Frumpy
"I ordered a small, and it fit like a medium. It was far too baggy at the waist and hips, while the light fabric drew attention to my torso's imperfections. PC is onto something with this cut -- I was really excited for it to arrive in the mail -- but I would have gone with a heavier fabric, a slimmer cut and a deeper neck line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
1st Time Customer:No
Date:May 31, 2012
Easy wear and care dress
"Very comfortable. Would love to see it in a lighter weight fabric, like your pima cottons for the summer. Good wash and wear dress"
Review 10 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:May 25, 2012
a keeper
"Ideally, this dress is perfect. Everything is "right" about it, or at least should be. However the sizing is erratic. Since several reviewers commented that the dress ran small, I ordered a size up. Wrong! It looked like a maternity dress. I ordered my usual size (L). Wrong again! Too short--it shows my kneecaps. Nevertheless I love the shape of the dress, will keep it, will wear it with black stockings , and keep hoping that, hanging in my closet, it will eventually stretch enough to cover my knees."
Review 11 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:May 24, 2012
Great basic dress
"This is a comfortable, flattering, easily accessorized dress that works well in an office and can transition to a casual evening event. The princess lines flowing to a moderately full skirt are flattering for women with some curves. i'm 5'7", and the dress hits me mid-knee (and I wish it were about 1 inch longer). A great value at this price."
Review 12 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Lawyer
Date:May 14, 2012
Great dress!
"This is a wonderful cotton knit dress that holds its shape and is incredibly easy to slip on. The design can be dressed up or down with appropriate accessories. Also would make a great travel dress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Other
Date:May 9, 2012
Exactly what I hoped
"I was looking for something with three-quarter length sleeves, easy to put-on and remove, no elastic or buttons, dark color, stylish, below knee length, just-right skirt width, wrinkle free but not synthetic. All of these features are in the dress, so it is ideal throughout the day AND evening with little worry or need to change to something else. It packs and travels beautifully!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:April 25, 2012
It is too large; ordered a medium to compare
"There is not always consistency in your sizing. I find it very frustrating to order a garment in the size of a previously purchased item and have it too large or small."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:April 25, 2012
Most comfortable dress
"I love this dress!!! It a beautiful color, a wonderfully comfortable fit, and a very versatile dress. The neck is flattering and the sleeves a perfect length and nicely snug.
I would recommend this dress without hesitation.
"
Review 16 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:April 20, 2012
Love this dress
"This dress is made of a nice light to midweight fabric and gives a very flattering fit. It's another PC winner!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:April 14, 2012
My husband loves it on me.
"I first ordered this dress in a small. I read the reviews after I placed my order, which wasn't the correct sequence of doing things, but realized I should email customer service and change the size to a medium. They were happy to make the change, it came, and the dress fits perfectly. My husband thinks it looks wonderful on me and I think it makes me look curvy. I feel great when I wear it! (It must run small, though.)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:creston,bc canada
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Marketing / Sales
Date:April 13, 2012
very good buy
"Love the dress. fits perfect and is great for everyday ! good price and beautiful quality as usual Thank you."
Review 19 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Occupation:Retired
Date:April 13, 2012
Casual Elegance!
"I haven't actually worn this dress yet since I only received it a few weeks ago. I really like the softness and drape of the fabric and the sculpted look of the neckline. It fits me well and I can imagine I will take it on trips this summer since it will pack well."
Review 20 for Mezzanotte Pima Cotton Dress
25 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
25 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
25 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:April 5, 2012
My first purchase
"My only regret is that this dress is not available in petite. It was too long for my favorite coat. I wore it with a short scarf and a cardigan. Still struggling a bit with how to accessorize it. Have not laundered it yet, but quality seems very good; was comfortable all day at work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.