Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top

XS-XL Fit: Semi-Fitted 100% Pima Cotton Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru 24''
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
Review 1 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Location:Laarchmont NY
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Date:October 30, 2012
less than usual quaity
" This is a very fine pima knit--too fine for some people, and I would tend to agree. My main issue, though, is that it seems to run on the small side and does not lie comfortably over the body. I've never had this problem with anything else ordered from PC. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Government / Military
Date:July 25, 2012
Very versatile
" Love these light weight woven pima tops. They are soft and adapable to different figure types. I bought the carbon and oyster. The colors are beautiful with strands of different colors running throughout that you only see close-up. It is a testament to the quality of yarn and workmanship. "
Review 3 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Trade / Crafts
Date:July 22, 2012
love it
" I bought this sweater in the pink and loved it so much that when they were on sale I bought it in the black and gray as well.
They are very soft and lightwieght . I just throw it in my little purse and then always have it to throw on if I get chilly. {[ often in air conditioning] They look so cute I am very comfortable in it. I would highly recommned this for a simple sweater.
"
Review 4 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Date:July 10, 2012
very classy
" I love this top! It is classy, well made and appropriate for jeans or evening. It's softness lets it drape in a lovely way. I bought it for trip to Paris and felt so Parisian each time I wore it. "
Review 5 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Finance / Accounting
Date:July 9, 2012
Yummy sweater
" I was intrigued by this sweater's neckline and dolman sleeves. It is light, warm and makes me feel good. It offer's lots of options to be worn alone or overt a very light wwieht turtleneck. I am pleased. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Gender:Female
Date:July 3, 2012
" Fit is a little close. Could have use another inch or two. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:June 25, 2012
Light weight knit, great fit
" I purchased this top in the soft pink to pair with the skirt (as shown). It is a perfect match to the skirt. Plus a pretty shade which will work with other items. I like the Dolman sleeves and slightly longer length which I can bunch up at the waist. Highly recommend. May even consider another color at the sale price. It is a roomer fit, I ordered an XS. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:New York NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:April 27, 2012
Lovely Versatile Top
" I ordered one on sale in December in the carbon.
When I saw them again for the spring I ordered the oyster. This is a stylish, comfortable piece that can be worn alone, with a cardigan or would be perfect with a blazer or suit. Just wish there were some other colors besides blue and pink. One word of caution, it is slightly long and narrow at the bottom I have narrow hips so it falls nicely on me. But it could be pulled up and belted also.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minimalist Dolman Pima Cotton Top
9 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Finance / Accounting
Date:February 9, 2012
comfortable and good fit/choice
" I ordered 2 of these tops; they are VERY comfortable, and a good choice for me. I have wide shoulders and muscular arms, so the dolman sleeves are a big plus. Looks good with jeans. Note that the knit is light, and wear a cami or underlayer. I like this top so much I'm going to order 2 more. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.