Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch

XS-XL 93% pima cotton, 7% Lycra Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru 31''
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
Review 1 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Princeton, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Operations / Logistics
Date:June 3, 2012
Pesto color is lovely and rich.
"The pesto color looks great with my cayenne colored San Miguel Boatneck. It's a perfect compliment with the Motorcycle Pants and rust colored boots. The pesto tank adds a nice touch to the Fall ensamble and is super soft. I also bought it in the snowdrift. Love them!"
Review 2 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:February 21, 2012
Great top!
"This top fits so nicely---the tunic length is perfect on me & the fit is chic & sleek! I bought the medium vs the small as I liked a bit more roominess in the hips. Definitely will buy more colors in this!"
Review 3 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:January 17, 2012
Tunic length tank
"This tank is very comfortable and such a beautiful soft color (verdigris). Just know that when they say long, it's VERY long -- mid thigh on me and I'm 5'8" and curvy. To make it work I pull it up higher on my hips. It stays up perfectly and has a very nice draped effect in front."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:December 23, 2011
Great cover tank
"I bought this tank with the san Miguel sweater and I could live in the combination. The tank is very long like other people have said in their reviews. But this is what I love most about it. It's a great layering piece and covers the bottom perfectly! THe quality is great, and the green colour was spot on. It's pricey for a tank but it does everything I want it to so I am happy. I bought the XS and I am 5ft 4, 125lb's."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:December 5, 2011
Nice product
"The quality of these tanks is really great. But they were too big. I should have returned them to exchange for a smaller size, but quite honestly, it took so long to get them, that I just couldn't stand the idea of having to send them back and risk smaller sizes not being available. It seems like that is the biggest problem that this company has this year. It is disappointing and frustrating."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:December 3, 2011
Like the clothes, hate the wait time
"I love Peruvian's clothes. They fit, the quality is great and they make me look great. I sure hate the wait time between ordering and receiving! This piece took 6-7 weeks--I still have 2 pieces ordered at the same time that aren't here yet--over 2 months. Peruvian--can you do better?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:December 2, 2011
Incredibly Late!
"Ordered this product too long ago! Once it arrived had forgotten about it. No correspondence as a reminder in between! Color was disappointing. Too dull! Sixes are always too small which should be noted in the catalogue."
Review 8 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:December 1, 2011
Great top!
"Great top! Love the length and how the top fits. Not too snug, not skimpy, just right!"
Review 9 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Gender:Female
Date:December 1, 2011
Wish it fit better.
"Does not fit well at the top. It gaps at the arms. It will look OK under a sweater."
Review 10 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Greenville , SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:November 11, 2011
nice long length
"I really like the length of this . I did find it big in the arm holes ( but better then tight right ) It is a layer piece for me so i don't mind. I ordered 2 more because they just hug the hips nice , stay in place , good all around colors , and if i need to I could alter the arms :)"
Review 11 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Information Technology
Date:August 17, 2011
Very Straight Fit
"I am 5'6" and very curvy. I loved the idea of this longer tank to scrunch up or leave long, but it just did not fit. It gaped in the arms but was very tight through the torso and hip. I think it would work better for someone with a more straight up and down shape. I really liked the fabric quality and colors and wish it could have worked."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Date:August 17, 2011
Love this Tank!
"I bought this tank in the Verdigris and I love this color! This color is perfect with previous purchases from PC. I wish PC would offer more colors in the light blue-green-aqua range. The medium is true to size. The hem does not roll on me because it fits snug. It looks nice scrunched too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Westborough, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:August 7, 2011
Great Tanks!
"I really like these long tanks. They are soft and wear well. I like the longer length which can be harder to find. They wash well. I just wish they came in a wider array of colors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Location:Pacific North West
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Date:August 6, 2011
Didn't like it
"Too long for my 5'4" frame. Scrunching it creates too much fabric in the abdominal/hip area that isn't attractive. Armholes droop and are too big. I'm cancelling the one I have on back order and replacing both with the beloved Pima Cotton Layering tee, which for the same price is a much better value."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Pima Cotton Tank 31 inch
15 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
15 reviewsQuality: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
15 reviewsValue: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
15 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:July 29, 2011
Loses shape with mod wear
"I bought 3 of these and the hems have curled up - do not lie flat unless ironed. The hems aren't weighted enough so the fabric rides up."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.