Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Pima Cotton Boheme Top

XS-XL 93% pima cotton, 7% Lycra Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru 24'' If in-between sizes, consider sizing up.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
26 of 34(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Tullster
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: Yes
Occupation: Educator
Date:September 19, 2012
"Love this top...bought it for the holidays. I do wish that they had Petites because the sleeves are too long. However, all I have to do is roll up the sleeves. Perfect!!!!"
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
MaidM
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Government / Military
Date:June 26, 2012
Not For Me
"The top was very nice and comfortable. It just didn't look good on me. I am fairly big chested and this made my chest look huge. I think it would look nicer on a less curvy woman."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Diane K
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Information Technology
Date:June 23, 2012
Very nice shirt
"This is a very nice knit shirt with unusual tailoring that is very effective on someone with a curvy figure with nice collarbones who can pull off garments that are a bit different. It is a great value on sale. The lightweight cotton is nice for summer evenings."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Diesel
Location: Toronto Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: Yes
Occupation: Executive / Management
Date:June 6, 2012
Not a good fit
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Lovely, soft, gorgeous colour and style but looked really awful on my size 12-14 frame. Hugged in all the wrong places and the neckline did not sit well. Sent it back."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Hiker
Location: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:May 18, 2012
"I wish I had ordered earlier and could have the top in red also."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
fussygirl
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:May 17, 2012
unique shirt
"I bought this in black and red. The fabric is silky and the pomegranate is deep and beautiful. I'm 5'5" and curvy. The asymmetrical neckline works for me and the cut is flattering and,as another reviewer mentioned, it conceals imperfections. PC cotton knits are top-quality and hold up over several years, and this will too."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
eagle
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: Yes
Date:May 4, 2012
Not quite
"I love the top and I really wanted it to work out, but I couldn't figure out what to do with the neckline. I like asymmetry, but in this case it looked like a mistake instead of intentional. Also, I bought a small and it was too big - I'm 5'8", slender."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
SamsaPDX
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Healthcare
Date:April 27, 2012
Unique, Flattering & Comfortable
"The photos don't do justice to just how flattering this top is. I wanted a layering piece with an interesting neckline to wear under a strapped jumper dress, but assumed from the photos that this would not be a wear-alone item because it looked tightish at the waist. But the ingenious design makes it flattering to a not-perfect middle even while retaining the illusion of being a waisted top. The color (I got the aubergine) is gorgeous, and the fabric is luxuriant. I only wish it cost a little less; I'd buy another."
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Vickibo
Location: Kent, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:April 25, 2012
Lovely top
"This top is perfect. The drape is quite unique and the color is great. I wore it to an art gallery opening last week and got several compliments."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
mtngirl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Date:April 25, 2012
Love it!
"Great fabric. Fits perfectly! love the weird asymmetry of the neckline."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
ExecutiveNatureLoverMom
Location: The Great Northwest
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Executive / Management
Date:March 29, 2012
Beautiful Top
"This is incredibly flattering. The neck folds in a very unique way that I love. The arms are fairly fitted and are quite long, but I like that about it. The rest of the shirt skims the body without being tight. I purchased the black initially and based on the number of compliments I received, I purchased the red color also. I am now thinking of getting the green color. The fabric is soft and drapes well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
lauravhp
Gender: Female
Date:March 16, 2012
lovely design but much, much too large
"I wear 4's and 6's and I did check the measurements section on the website, but this top was just huge on me. Too bad - otherwise it's lovely, but it's on its way back to PC now."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
teacher forever
Gender: Female
Date:January 4, 2012
"This top fits nicely and flatters one's slim upper half! Its cut is unusual and is noticed if wearing alone, i.e., no vest nor cardigan over it. I did, however, wear a camisole under it since the shoulder spread is a little wider than I like, i.e., more skin exposed!"
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
mimi
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:December 17, 2011
lovely top
"the only problem was that the size I chose was too big--listened to a previous review from someone who said it was a little snug
in the bosom--big mistake.
"
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Norcal nymph
Location: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Date:December 12, 2011
Grace and comfort
"This top fits beautifully. I love the elegant drape of the neckline, long sleeves and trim fit. I'm 5'4" 130."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lil
Gender: Female
Date:December 1, 2011
"Just like it is advertised. Fits beautifully, arms are long, detailing helps provide shape. Bought it in 2 colors."
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Didge
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Educator
Date:November 29, 2011
Awkward fit
"This item looks wonderful on the model, but when I put it on, I just didn't know where to tuck all the excess folds of fabric around my neck/shoulders. I look better in tailored clothes and ordering this item has taught me a lesson - not to be beguiled by a beautiful photo! Especially showing an item that is draped."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Nana
Location: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:November 17, 2011
Latest
"Not flattering for large women. I would recommend this for young, moderately thin women."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
BayAreaMom
Location: Bay Area California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Other
Date:November 11, 2011
odd fit
"I really wanted to like this top as I liked the colors--ordered the red and the olive green. Unfortunately, the neckline just doesn't lay right and looks odd because it is stitched differently on each side--looks like something's wrong with it. Both are going back."
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Boheme Top
34 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
34 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
34 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Cookie
Location: Boulder CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: Yes
Occupation: Architecture / Engineering / Science
Date:November 11, 2011
Dramatic Top
"This top has a very flattering fit. The fabric was lighter weight than I expected, almost tee shirt weight but quality fabric. It drapes just so and the asymmetric details and pleats really work to create a feminine silhouette. I am glad that I bought a medium, I am normally in between a small and a medium, because it is looser and drapes nicely. Did I mention the pesto color is amazingly versatile?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.