Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samoan Pima Cotton Tee

XS-XL Fit: Semi-fitted 94% Pima Cotton , 6% lycra Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru 26''
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
90 of 93(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
yoga
Location: Falls Church VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Other
Date:September 25, 2013
versatile tee
"Been wearing this tee for 2 years. Received several compliments. Saw my neighbor wearing the same tee too. This versatile tee looks good as a yoga top and stretches well for my gym workouts. This morning a friend of mine complemented on the tee. She is probably getting one too. Consider making them in different colors, with the same stretch."
Review 2 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
knitter52
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Occupation: Retired
Date:August 2, 2013
Great except for those odd pouches under the arms
"Love the quality of the fabric and the colors and basic overall shaped fit. That said, I don't know if mine was defective, but it has very definite, asymmetric, and, well, unattractive "pouches" at the bustline under the arms. I think it is related to how it is silk-screened which is after the garment is made. The deformity appears to be related to stretching it to accept the flower petals in that area but it is definitely noticeable if I don't keep my arms down. Please consider offering more of these but select a silk-screened pattern that stays away from this area. We wear so many items of clothing with a logo on them that I hardly think the PC name on it is an issue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Scarlet2
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:July 1, 2013
Loved it!
"I get compliments every time I wear it. Very comfortable and flattering. Wish PC would make more in various designs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
KilljoyMom!
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: Yes
Occupation: Healthcare
Date:August 17, 2012
terrific tee!
"The tee shirt is great quality and a cut above most that are out in the marketplace...I get compliments every time I wear it!!"
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Short and Sweet
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
1st Time Customer: No
Date:August 15, 2012
Great tee
"Rarely do I fall in love with something in a catalog and still love it when I get it on my frame. I am so pleased with this top. I am short with wide hips so I was concerned that a PC tee would be too long and narrow for me, but the good cut and stretch of the material and the flattering pattern make it work. I will be on the lookout for more tops like these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Date:July 23, 2012
Colorful summery tee
"More cottony feel than a modal feel, but
still lightweight enough to be cool. Black
is so black I feared it would affect the
cold-water, delicate washload, but no bleeding. Tumbled in no-heat dryer till
just damp, and it retained color, shape, and fit. Finished drying on a hanger--no
wrinkles.
"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
CovinaMary
Location: Covina, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:May 25, 2012
Great Find
"I have received compliments on this tee shirt both times I have worn it, because it is very attractive, and it fits perfectly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
DD
Location: Bernardsville, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Student
Date:May 25, 2012
Good Quality and comfort.
"All is good with this T however I was not prepared for the thickness. For hot summer weather this may be too heavy. Otherwise, I am very pleased with the quality and fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Peggy
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: Yes
Occupation: Other
Date:May 24, 2012
Nice
"Great design, colors, fit and quality. A little discolorization on/under the sleeve but not noticeable when worn."
Review 10 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
FancyNancy
Location: Greencastle, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:May 22, 2012
Nice Top
"I'm always looking for a tee shirt different from what everyone wears. This is it. It will look great with jeans, black pants or even tan. Love it!"
Review 11 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
JBD
Gender: Female
Date:May 22, 2012
Love Peruvian Connection T-shirts....
"The colors are subtle, the fit is always perfect, they wash well and last many seasons. I have never indulged in one of the printed shirts before and see I should have. The print design is lovely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
happygirl
Location: Cinci OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Executive / Management
Date:May 22, 2012
Super soft T
"I love this T, the feel, the colors and the quality of the workmanship. The front has "Peruviuan Connection" in the floral pattern but the advertising really doesn't bother me, although it was unexpected. I failed to see it in the item online. So it's not that noticeable. I would certainly buy again in other colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Katrina
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Healthcare
Date:May 21, 2012
nice t-shirt
"It was pretty much as the picture showed. It was a little longer than I like but I will keep it. The colors are nice. Fabric looks like it will wear well."
Review 14 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
stylish OLD broad
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:May 21, 2012
Style and quality at a bargain price
"Fits like a tee should', snug but not tight. Endearing little cap sleeves, easy to co-ordinate colors, soft as a kitten's ear, machine washable, what more could you ask?"
Review 15 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Mary
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Occupation: Educator
Date:May 21, 2012
Beautiful shirt
"This well priced beautifully designed printed shirt is long enough to feel very comfortable and the cut of the t-shirt is just right at the neck and arms. I waited a long time and it was worth the wait!"
Review 16 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
cfsantacruz
Location: Santa Cruz, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: Yes
Date:May 21, 2012
OK
"This T was just ok for me. The material is lovely. It's soft, has nice weight and good stretch. It's comfortable and not too tight. It just fits me a little "off". I am pretty busty and it puckers under the arms and at the center of the neckline. I find myself adjusting it constantly to try to smooth it out. I was also disappointed to see the logo on it. I'll keep it, but it's not likely to be a go to T for me, except for maybe work-outs and hikes."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Liz
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Real Estate
Date:May 21, 2012
"I love the shirt very much. I have never felt such soft cotton like that. I love the color combination as well. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 18 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
kagni
Location: Urbana, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Architecture / Engineering / Science
Date:May 21, 2012
unique T
"Like the shirt, but i had to wait a long time for back order."
Review 19 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Silly
Gender: Female
Date:May 21, 2012
"Didn't realize it said "Peruvian Connection" on the T itself but otherwise love it."
Review 20 for Samoan Pima Cotton Tee
93 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
93 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
yogamamma
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Other
Date:May 19, 2012
Fits well
"I really like this shirt! I bought a small and it fits very well and looks great with most anything."