Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout Tunic

XS-XL Fit: Semi-Fitted 65% Polyester, 35% Cotton Machine Wash /Delicate Made in Peru 31'' on back
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout Tunic
Review 1 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Heber, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:September 14, 2012
Not as pictured
" I was very disappointed with this product because the item has to have another shirt behind it. Even on sale, it is a lot of money to pay for basically a t-shirt. "
Review 2 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Finance / Accounting
Date:August 14, 2012
Beautiful Color
" This is my first purchase from the Peruvian Connection and I couldn't be happier. The color is perfect (blue) and it's a great fit. I was concerned about the sleeve length, I'm 5'9" and long sleeves are always an issue but I ordered a large and the sleeves are find with a little extra length. "
Review 3 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:June 21, 2012
" I love it! It's very flattering and looks great with leggings or jeans. Am thinking about buying another one in a different color. "
Review 4 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:May 23, 2012
Very Comfortable and Stylish
" I am petite and tunic fit my body (XS) very well. I will wear it with leggings and it looks fantastic. I received many compliments. I will wear it often during the summer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:May 4, 2012
Lightweight Summer Layering Piece
" I got this in white. It's a very useful piece for me because I like to wear some kind of long sleeves to cover up in the sun and this fits the bill. it's pretty sheer, so sunscreen underneath is probably necessary, along with a tank top of some kind. Very comfortable too. I get compliments on it when I wear it. "
Review 6 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Location:Princeton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:February 29, 2012
wear it for a while before deciding
" When I first tried it on, I thought the sleeves were too tight, but they "give" in wear. And the colour was a darker greyer blue than "River" suggests (unless it's a muddy river?). I had only seen the colour on line but the catalogue is more representative. Because it's devore, it needs a contrast underneath to show it to full advantage - pale skin, pale jeans. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:February 27, 2012
Wonderful spring top
" This is a wonderful top and I plan to order in another color also. Very slim, attractive fit and easy to wear. "
Review 8 for Burnout Tunic
14 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Atanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:February 21, 2012
" Comfortable and stylish. Love the casual elegance of this kind of style. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Burnout Tunic
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
14 reviewsAverage ranking: 
4.5 of 5
4.5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 6
14 reviewsQuality: 
4.6 of 5
4.6 of 5
14 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
14 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4.2 of 5
4.2 of 5