Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whisper Lace Tunic

XS-XL Fit: Semi-Fitted 70% Baby alpaca, 30% wool Dry Clean Only Made in Peru 30.5''
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper Lace Tunic
Review 1 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Yonkers, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:September 23, 2012
Glad I got it on sale
" The fabric of this tunic/dress is lovely, with great drape. It is very lacey, best worn with leggings/long sleeve undergarment. I am happy to add this garment to my Peruvian Connection stash. I was fortunate to get it on sale with an additional discount. However, if I had paid full price, I probably would have returned it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Student
Date:June 15, 2012
Most beautiful sweater I own.
" Perfect fit. Colors are beautiful, fits great, looks great. Cannot wait until fall! "
Review 3 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:River Ridge, La.
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:March 12, 2012
Custom Fit
" Despite the many negative reviews I was in lust with this garment. I have always been successful with Peruvian Connection styles and fabrics. This garment fit as though it had been knit specifically for me! I am thrilled. I am 67 years old. I am 5.6 tall and workout for 1.5 hrs daily. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Grand Prairie, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Finance / Accounting
Date:February 4, 2012
Best Sweater!
" The sweater is beautiful and got a lot of compliments! The only thing I would change would be to have a more fitted waist. The empire waist makes it look rather like a maternity outfit. But the lacy texture of the sweater is really pretty! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:December 6, 2011
Dreamy piece!
" I bought this item on-line & waited patiently for over 8 weeks. Finally arrived, and I tried it on---just a tad too big! But it is gorgeous! I just love the way it falls on me. It is perfect, except a bit too big up top. I am tall--5'9" so it is a wonderful tunic top! Would like to exchange for a smaller size but sold out! Such is the beauty of Peruvian Connection-not mass-produced, but instead limited numbers beautifully handmade! Just wish there were a few more in a Small size! "
Review 6 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Other
Date:November 28, 2011
very disappointed, too long
" I ordered this items in summer and got it yesterday. It looks very pretty in the picture and IT IS PRETTY if you just see upper half of body. However, it is too long, reaches to my knee. I am 5"5. This company must be using VERY Tall models. Overall I think many items in this company are kind of long. Looks a bit out of date. I don't know if I want to order something from this company again. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:October 8, 2011
Not like on the picture
" This looks really chic on the model so I had high expectations but was disappointed.
It has a sheer lacy bodice, it was a first surprise, I expected full bodice, but it's true that upon reading the description again it did state that the model was wearing a tank underneath . Fabric is nice but thin, feels more like a mesh than lace. And also I guess it runs quite big. I'm 5'9'' and size L was shapeless and reaching to my knees.
"
Review 8 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Date:October 1, 2011
" The tunic was a present to my daughter. However, it is too big and I need to contact you to exchange it for a smaller size. She love the style and quality! "
Review 9 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Healthcare
Date:August 9, 2011
makes me long for the cooler weather
" Lovely, flattering, soft and light. I can hardly wait until it cools off enough to actually wear this! "
Review 10 for Whisper Lace Tunic
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:July 18, 2011
Words cannot describe...
" this beautiful black lace tunic with uneven hemline. It is knee-length on my 5'3" frame. Sleeves bunch only a tiny bit at my wrists not enough to cover up the wrist detail though. It is delicate and detailed in a beautiful way. Yet sturdy enough for multiple use. My only complaint is I wish it came in another color. Black washes out my fall complexion and makes it necessary to where a scarf near my face covering up the beautiful lace detail around the neckline. I am still not sure if I am keeping it or not...I keep trying it on with different options, but the color makes me look sick. I wish designers would learn to make garments in a warm and cool tone to account for everyone's complexion needs. Other than that it is a one-of-a-kind lace tunic with intricate lace detail that makes you gasp every time you look at it. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whisper Lace Tunic
Based on 1 ratings-only review
11 reviewsAverage ranking: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1