Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN

Weight: 11g/3.5oz; Length: 100m/110yrds, 15 sts & 20 rows per 4"/10sq cm on size 10 needles; 100 gram skein 100% baby alpaca Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
Review 1 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:January 26, 2012
Alpaca yarn
" Very lovely yarn... nice to touch and knit with. The color changes made for a beautiful garment. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Loa Angeles
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Occupation:Retired
Date:November 30, 2011
Great quality
" Very soft ,smooth yarn it turn a very comfortable scarf "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Marketing / Sales
Date:November 14, 2011
Alpaca yarn
" Love it--made a beautiful scarf for my son. However I did use 3 skeins, not 2 as that is too short, I think. Beautiful pattern--fun to follow. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Educator
Date:March 14, 2011
Gorgeous yarn!
" I purchased two skeins of the alpaca yarn and have started knitting up a hat with one for my husband. The colors are subtle and earthy and the yarn is incredibly soft to the touch. Alpaca is known for its softness and warmth and I believe this hat will live up to that reputation. I plan to knit a second hat with the other skein for myself! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:February 4, 2010
So Soft
" I just began to work with this yarn and it is so soft and beautiful. Can't wait to see the finished product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Student
Date:December 30, 2009
Yarn for my mother
" This is wonderful yarn! I wish that it had been available at a lower cost but my mother loves it and only regrets that I had only been able to purchase 2 balls of it. The blue coloring is wonderful and clearly a quality product, "
Review 7 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sugar Land, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:December 28, 2009
Yarn is the best I have used.
" I hope you will continue to sell it in your product line. It's beautiful and soft. I ordered the multi-color and the results of the muffler I made were excellent. "
Review 8 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Mt Pleasant, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:December 26, 2009
Gorgeous Alpaca Yarn
" This new item has enchanted my fancy to knit. Thank you for selling the yarn used by your beautiful creations. "
Review 9 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:December 24, 2009
Knitter's Delight
" As a lover of fibers, I have been thrilled with Peruvian Connection's luxurious yarn offerings the past two years.. Peruvian yarns are amazingly wonderful to knit with and I can never wait to get them on my needles. I always order a little extra to share with friends.
Thank you Peruvian Connection, for this delightful seasonal surprise!!
"
Review 10 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:December 24, 2009
Soft and Sumptuous!!!
" This baby alpaca yarn is intoxicating to the senses. To touch it one experiences a softness rarely felt in any yarn - and to view it is such a pleasure that one immediately feels the desire to own it. There is no substitute for quality, and this yarn is at the top of my quality list!!! "
Review 11 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sylva, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:November 21, 2009
Soft and Sumptuous!!!
" I purchased the Sumac color of baby alpaca yarn just to learn the tile pattern. By the time I was in a few rows of the pattern, I was smitten!!! Lush yarn, soft and sumptuous as gossamery down, beguiled me with its good looks, and then bought me hook, line and sinker with its sturdy warmth. A-A-H-H-H, there are some things in life that truly are worth it!! This is one of them!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:November 14, 2009
Beautiful Yarn!
" I am giving this yarn to my mother for Christmas in hopes that she will knit something for me as well as herself!!! The colors and quality are fabulous! "
Review 13 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Framingham, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Government / Military
Date:November 11, 2009
Best Purchase Ever
" I am just finishing the tile pattern in the red baby alpaca. It is beautiful. Next project is a sweater in the autumn. "
Review 14 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:November 6, 2009
magniificent yarn, please offer more
" The autumn colors and the feel of the yarn are wonderful. Adding the leaves pattern was the frosting on the cake. I just have to figure it out. It would be great if you offered more yarn. "
Review 15 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:November 6, 2009
Knitting novice!!
" I have purchased a number of Peruvian Connection items....Every single item is absolutely beautiful!
When I saw that you were also providing yarn - alpaca yarn! Of course, I was really excited!! As a novice knitter I can't wait to get my hands on this!
It just arrived and it is absolutely beautiful....Wonderful Idea!!!
"
Review 16 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:November 6, 2009
A beautiful product
" This yarn feels and looks as though it will work into a beautiful finished product. "
Review 17 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Gender:Female
Date:November 5, 2009
" Very nice yarn. Now I need to learn how to read the instructions to make the scarf. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
19 reviewsAverage ranking: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5