Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN

Weight: 11g/3.5oz; Length: 100m/110yrds, 15 sts & 20 rows per 4"/10sq cm on size 10 needles; 100 gram skein 100% baby alpaca Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
Review 1 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:January 26, 2012
Alpaca yarn
"Very lovely yarn... nice to touch and knit with. The color changes made for a beautiful garment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Loa Angeles
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Occupation:Retired
Date:November 30, 2011
Great quality
"Very soft ,smooth yarn it turn a very comfortable scarf"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Marketing / Sales
Date:November 14, 2011
Alpaca yarn
"Love it--made a beautiful scarf for my son. However I did use 3 skeins, not 2 as that is too short, I think. Beautiful pattern--fun to follow."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Educator
Date:March 14, 2011
Gorgeous yarn!
"I purchased two skeins of the alpaca yarn and have started knitting up a hat with one for my husband. The colors are subtle and earthy and the yarn is incredibly soft to the touch. Alpaca is known for its softness and warmth and I believe this hat will live up to that reputation. I plan to knit a second hat with the other skein for myself!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:February 4, 2010
So Soft
"I just began to work with this yarn and it is so soft and beautiful. Can't wait to see the finished product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Student
Date:December 30, 2009
Yarn for my mother
"This is wonderful yarn! I wish that it had been available at a lower cost but my mother loves it and only regrets that I had only been able to purchase 2 balls of it. The blue coloring is wonderful and clearly a quality product,"
Review 7 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sugar Land, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:December 28, 2009
Yarn is the best I have used.
"I hope you will continue to sell it in your product line. It's beautiful and soft. I ordered the multi-color and the results of the muffler I made were excellent."
Review 8 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Mt Pleasant, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:December 26, 2009
Gorgeous Alpaca Yarn
"This new item has enchanted my fancy to knit. Thank you for selling the yarn used by your beautiful creations."
Review 9 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:December 24, 2009
Knitter's Delight
"As a lover of fibers, I have been thrilled with Peruvian Connection's luxurious yarn offerings the past two years.. Peruvian yarns are amazingly wonderful to knit with and I can never wait to get them on my needles. I always order a little extra to share with friends.
Thank you Peruvian Connection, for this delightful seasonal surprise!!
"
Review 10 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:December 24, 2009
Soft and Sumptuous!!!
"This baby alpaca yarn is intoxicating to the senses. To touch it one experiences a softness rarely felt in any yarn - and to view it is such a pleasure that one immediately feels the desire to own it. There is no substitute for quality, and this yarn is at the top of my quality list!!!"
Review 11 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Sylva, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Other
Date:November 21, 2009
Soft and Sumptuous!!!
"I purchased the Sumac color of baby alpaca yarn just to learn the tile pattern. By the time I was in a few rows of the pattern, I was smitten!!! Lush yarn, soft and sumptuous as gossamery down, beguiled me with its good looks, and then bought me hook, line and sinker with its sturdy warmth. A-A-H-H-H, there are some things in life that truly are worth it!! This is one of them!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Educator
Date:November 14, 2009
Beautiful Yarn!
"I am giving this yarn to my mother for Christmas in hopes that she will knit something for me as well as herself!!! The colors and quality are fabulous!"
Review 13 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Framingham, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:Yes
Occupation:Government / Military
Date:November 11, 2009
Best Purchase Ever
"I am just finishing the tile pattern in the red baby alpaca. It is beautiful. Next project is a sweater in the autumn."
Review 14 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:November 6, 2009
magniificent yarn, please offer more
"The autumn colors and the feel of the yarn are wonderful. Adding the leaves pattern was the frosting on the cake. I just have to figure it out. It would be great if you offered more yarn."
Review 15 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Executive / Management
Date:November 6, 2009
Knitting novice!!
"I have purchased a number of Peruvian Connection items....Every single item is absolutely beautiful!
When I saw that you were also providing yarn - alpaca yarn! Of course, I was really excited!! As a novice knitter I can't wait to get my hands on this!
It just arrived and it is absolutely beautiful....Wonderful Idea!!!
"
Review 16 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:65+
1st Time Customer:No
Occupation:Retired
Date:November 6, 2009
A beautiful product
"This yarn feels and looks as though it will work into a beautiful finished product."
Review 17 for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
19 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Gender:Female
Date:November 5, 2009
"Very nice yarn. Now I need to learn how to read the instructions to make the scarf."
Ratings-Only Reviews for H.PAINTED B. ALPACA YARN
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
19 reviewsAverage ranking: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
19 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
19 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5