Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pima Drape Vest

XS/S, M/L, XL Fit: Relaxed 100% Pima Cotton Handwash/Dry Clean Made in Peru 44'' If in between sizes, consider sizing down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Drape Vest
Review 1 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
NS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:October 1, 2013
OMG
"So artful and graceful. Must be on the tall side I imagine, but a one of a kind find. I love the fit and style...not for the timid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Athena
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Healthcare
Date:December 17, 2012
I ALWAYS Get Compliments on this one!
"I hesitated buying this Drape Vest initially, but then decided I needed something to cover my arms in an air conditioned room during the summer months. Let me be completely frank. This is one of the best purchases I have made. I travel with it everywhere. It washes well. Looks elegant. The flight attendants were asking me where I purchased it. I eventually purchased every piece in the picture. The tank top is also a fabulous purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Marlana
Location: Sanatoga, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: Yes
Occupation: Retail
Date:August 19, 2012
Fluidness where it counts...
"Fifty and over", the perfect accent piece when you want to cover but not guilty of "over coverage". Good weight in fabric, drapes well and detail stitching is evident in price. Fabulous Find!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Happydays
Location: Bay area Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:August 1, 2012
Amazing surprise
"The picture of this vest do it no justice at all!
I tried it on reluctantly , as I was not at all in love with the draped folds in the front, seemed like every other sweater of the past season, but I gave it a shot and wow, the fit, length and drape was fantastic!
I paired it with the playa skirt, which the sales person said no one had thought of, the colors worked perfectly , a head turning outfit! Love it!
Versatile , looks great with jeans and boots, definitely dresses up. I found it works best with sleeveless tops for me .
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sooz
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
1st Time Customer: No
Date:July 17, 2012
Beautiful piece!
"Flattering cut and very versatile. I am 5'10" and love this style."
Review 6 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
medievalist
Gender: Female
Date:June 25, 2012
heavier than it looks
"This item is not suitable for summer wear although it's shown with a matching sleeveless top. It's very heavy and much more capelike on than it shows in the photo. If you like that style, you'll like this. It was also very big. I'm an exact fit for medium, so I think I'll avoid items in the future that are only available in s/m or m/l. If you fit one of these, you'll probably like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
casey
Location: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Educator
Date:June 18, 2012
wish names in catalogue explained the colors
"top was great but sent it back because the color i wanted was the darker brown and if it just said brown verses some ershatz color like bark, maybe i would have figured it out:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pima Drape Vest
9 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
krock
Location: new haven ,ct
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Real Estate
Date:March 5, 2012
great purchase
"was concerned that this long vest wouldn't fit properly because it was a m/l instead of just being a large...but it's great..fits well and I love the cut."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pima Drape Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
9 reviewsAverage ranking: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
9 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
9 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5