Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vignoni Suede Jacket

2-18 (1) 100% Goat Suede (2) Lining - 100% Rayon Prof. leather dry clean only Made in Indonesia 25''
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vignoni Suede Jacket
Review 1 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
karma
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Occupation: Educator
Date:July 3, 2014
Stunning
"Everything about this jacket is stunning. Feminine flattering shape and length. Beautiful color. Perfect fit - as pictured. I normally wear size 4 in tops and 6 in jackets. Size 8 fit perfectly in this jacket."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Jrae
Location: WA
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:August 29, 2013
Above the mark
"This jacket is by all means one of most beautiful I've ever had or will ever own. From the color, the fit, the quality it's a very luxurious garment. I called in for help with my sizing and the recommendation was spot on. I wear a small, 6-8 in most purchases but at Peruvian Connection I take a medium or in this case the question was between an 8 or 10. I was advised to take the 10. The sleeves are not loose enough for anything but a light garment... so no sweaters for me but a blouse should be fine. I'm 5'6" 123 pounds and older. I'm fortunate to have called in and had the help from customer service to avoid a return. Would have been nice to have collected on the Labor Day Sale as it just arrived. It's still a win."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
she who likes nice things
Location: Wine Country, Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Educator
Date:February 6, 2013
A beautiful piece
"Eureka! I have found it!!! I had been looking for a "moto" style jacket, but because I am only 5'3" (135 lbs. 34C) I was finding that most, unless they are very expensive, are not cropped enough for me. Therefore I decided to turn my attention to something completely different. Am I glad I did. The style and fit of this jacket work well for my shape without the issue of length. I did not find the waist to be high nor the sleeves too tight. I can wear a tshirt and thin sweater underneath. I debated between a 10 and an 8 and selected the 8 because of the draped design of the garment. The leather is senuous to the touch and the color is lovely. My only problem with it is that I am afraid to wear it because it will stain easily due to the texture of the suede. I would recommend this piece highly if you are looking for an alternative to the mainstream."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
susieQ
Location: Lee's Summit, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:April 12, 2012
coveted jacket
"I looked at this jacket in the catalog so many times that I can't count. I kept debating with myself because I have plenty of jackets, but none this beautiful. I am so happy I bought it. It makes me feel pretty to wear it."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
listeningny
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Educator
Date:April 3, 2012
Feels beautiful
"The material is lucious, soft and a rich brown color. The sleeves feel uncomfortably tight which has nothing to do with the overall size. I would only recommend it to a friend with very skinny arms."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Peppi
Gender: Female
Date:March 18, 2012
Lovely Suede Jacket
"This jacket is in one of the softest light suedes I've ever touched. I love the detail of the the feminine gathered cloth on the back under the waistline. I consider it to be very flattering (I'm 5'3'' at 120 pounds with a 35-36" bust and got a 4). I highly recommend it as a lovely addition to your wardrobe!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Addy
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Date:March 13, 2012
Not for me
"This is a nice jacket but the styling wasn't right for me. I also thought the leather would be thicker or that it would be lined so it's light weight was a surprise."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sessy
Location: Davis, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:March 12, 2012
Most beautiful suede jacket purchase ever!
"Classic styling, fits and looks great dressed up or down."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
PC Fan
Location: NH
Gender: Female
1st Time Customer: No
Date:March 10, 2012
So Soft!
"This jacket feels so luxurious on--softest possible suede. I disagree with an earlier reviewer in that I found the fit perfect, true to size. I like the set-in waist and I adore the peplum back which adds a very distinctive touch to this jacket. I found that the jacket provides a bit of shaping magic with the tie waist and gathers in back. For me, it's not really an outerwear jacket for cool weather but more of a blazer replacement."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vignoni Suede Jacket
11 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsQuality: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Mell
Location: N.C.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:March 9, 2012
color not as pictured
"I ordered this spring jacket from the new spring catalogue with hopes to wear it with whites, beiges and jeans, etc. only to discover the color is indeed a dark chestnut , chocolate brown. Very dark. Much better for fall/winter. I wear an 8 -10, the 10 gave me more room, but it was still a bit high waisted, fits like a junior sizing. I wish PConnection would better represent their inventory, showing ALL sides of garments especially the BACK views of clothes. The colors are often misrepresented. Frustrated, sent back at my expense but PC should reimburse for this return."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vignoni Suede Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
11 reviewsAverage ranking: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
11 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
11 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5