Peruvian Connection Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Peruvian Connection
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boot-Cut Cords

2-16 96% cotton, 4% spandex Handwash/Dry Clean Made in USA 33''
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boot-Cut Cords
Review 1 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
DD
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:August 21, 2012
Pleasing fit and feel
"These cords fit my 5'7" 145 lbs nicely. Size 8 has enough stretch w/out getting too loose. Can hardly wait for cooler temps to wear. Returned Hazel color - kept Midnight and Java (brown). Sale price was right. Will better assess value after first washing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Feeling Happy
Location: Chicago, Il.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Healthcare
Date:July 18, 2012
"I am 5'10'' and normally wear a size 2/4 in the stores. A size 4 fit perfectly, so I guess they run slightly small in the hips. I bought 2 pair, and look forward to wearing them in the Fall."
Review 3 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Zevcat
Location: Southern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Healthcare
Date:March 25, 2012
Quality Decrease, But Still Nice
"It might seem odd that I would still recommend
these pants even though the fabric is cheaper
....but I do. They are still outrageously comfortable and look great. However, I do forsee wearing these out faster than previous pairs, because the fabric is significantly lighter/thinner than previous versions of this pant. I noticed it the second on tried it on.
However, I'm a curvy gal, hard to fit in pants,
and these fit like a dream. Also noted that
the cut was different than previous pairs.
Had to go down a size in the older version.
These ones, the waist/hip is smaller
(I measured)....so they are actually true-to-
size.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
MK
Location: Gaithersburg, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Trade / Crafts
Date:February 28, 2012
so comfy!
"Most comfortable cords ever. Beautiful fit, actually bought 2 pairs; love them!"
Review 5 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Beeb
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Government / Military
Date:February 2, 2012
Great Fit
"This is the third pair that I have purchased in 4 years. I purchased this pair because I was afraid that the original pair would become too worn to wear. I expected some blue in the midnight color. The color is a true dark grey. It's gorgeous just not what I expected. Fits me perfectly."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
fashion lady
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:January 25, 2012
a favorite buy
"These well cut cord's are always in vogue, and so useful for most of the year. The colors are outstanding, they wash well, and they go well with other Peruvian fashions.
Just size down, one size, and they will fit like a dream. The material is soft, but sturdy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sculptor
Location: Chesterfield, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:January 15, 2012
I feel pretty!
"Whenever I wear these cords, I feel dressy and pretty! They are like velvet. Although I've shrunk to just 5'5" in stocking feet, with a 1 1/2 - 2 inch heel, they are perfect! It's nice to not have to have these shortened. Thank you!"
Review 8 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
NC Girl
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:January 13, 2012
Almost too nice to be just corduroys!
"These are really wonderful cords! The fabric is very soft, has a nice amount of stretch and it is a nice weight. Often times other companies' corduroys are made with cheap, thin corduroy. Not so with these terrific pants. The fit is great, too. I will add colors every year to my PC cord collection. Please never change the length of your cords. The 33" offered is terrific and will appeal to a wide variety of sizes since the shorter clients can simply hem them. Us taller gals appreciate the nice length!! Thanks again for a wonderful item that will last me for many years to come!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Zither
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Legal
Date:November 30, 2011
Great quality
"The quality of these cords are terrific. My only complaint is that unless you are around 5'9" or taller, you'll have to get them shortened. I wish PC would make these available in a shorter length."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
oscarrepeat
Location: Warren co., nj
Gender: Female
Age: 65+
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:November 25, 2011
I reorder these
"ordered these in three colors this year. The fit and comfort is perfect. Favorite color this fall is sequoia. Hope they stay in the catalogue!W"
Review 11 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
netshopro
Location: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Executive / Management
Date:November 7, 2011
Best Cords Around
"This fit is perfect, true to size, wish I could find these in jeans now!!!"
Review 12 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Annwyl Tanwen
Location: Decatur, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Artist / Writer / Designer
Date:October 6, 2011
Luxuriously Soft and Dreamy
"These are simply the dreamiest cords I have ever worn! They are butter soft, perfect weight, with a well-placed waist and nice length. They passed my European travel challenge ... still looking fabulous on day 4 of wearing, without loosing their soft fabric pile or shape!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Candlelight
Gender: Female
Date:September 20, 2011
Unique and Versatile
"While I've always avoided corduroy in the past, I ordered these pants one season and have ordered them in multiple colors ever since. They are tremendously soft, luxurious, and comfortable. Moreover, the corduroy fabric doesn't flatten and lose its sheen in those areas where it gets the most wear. The size is perfect; and the colors match wonderfully with so many PC sweaters and jackets. Plus, the pants are dressy enough to wear with a stylish jacket to semi-formal occasions. However, I would warn that the midnight pants offered this season are really a dark gray; slightly darker than the twilight pants offered another season."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
DS
Location: Bucks County PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Retired
Date:August 25, 2011
Great cords!
"I've always resisted buying these pants because of the price. However, I've never had a pair that fit as beautifully as these do. I'm 5'71/2" and weight 142 and the size 6 fit like a glove. The fabric feels so luxurious. The rise in the crotch area isn't low nor do the pants fit high on the waist. I think they're just perfect. I plan on buying at least one more pair. I think these cords are worth the price...great fabric...great fit...and they look great on."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boot-Cut Cords
20 reviewsOverall: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Peruvian Junkie
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
1st Time Customer: No
Occupation: Educator
Date:August 13, 2011
Very soft and comfortable cords!
"Love these cords, but I had to return because the color was not exactly right. I will buy these in the future because the feel was like butter on your skin. I ordered the fawn thinking it would be a taupe color, but it had more brown without any grey in it. I think I am the exception to the rule on these pants, however, because I would order a size up in the future because I have ample curves below the waist area :) If you are skinny in this area ordering down might be correct. I have always had difficulty with PC pants. They are way too tight on me. It does help that these pants are stretchy, otherwise, I would not have been able to get them up my legs. Just some food for thought. Other than that terrific cords. Everyone should have a pair!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boot-Cut Cords
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
20 reviewsAverage ranking: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
20 reviewsQuality: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
20 reviewsValue: 
4.4 of 5
4.4 of 5
20 reviewsFit/Comfort: 
4.8 of 5
4.8 of 5